Hi fwens, I found my spirit animal

All she does is stay submerged in the water and rest for 16 hours a day. The only time she moves is to change position during her sleep.

Omg she is just like me.

IMG-20180201-WA0037.jpg

IMG-20180201-WA0033.jpg

If you're wondering where to go to see a hippo underwater like this, it's Sunway Lost World of Tambun in Ipoh. Gonna make a video of the trip soon because lately I don't have time to write much.

Stay tuned for my video!

Sort:  

I didn't know hippos can do that, go and sleep underwater.
I always think that all they do is the usual scene I see where they are half-submerged in the river banks. Diving and sleeping underwater is way cool for a hippo! :D

I didn't know too, they're like water pigs omg hahaa

The animal is very scary. @sam.hsuu.

yes it is! killed more people than lions or tigers ever did

In the second photo the hippo looks like a dog))

Hahahaha omg what kind of breed 😂😂

This is one animal I don't wanna meet in Africa. It can outrun and outlast any human.

Looking forward for the video @sam.hsuu

Cheers!

Mel @coachmelleow

Dont wanna meet them in their natural habitat too!

it makes you realise how big they really are! and dont forget how dangerous!

Im glad im on the other side of the glass then!

indeed, lol , lovely photo though.

Whoa! They can sleep and breathe inside water for that long? Or are they holding their breathes? WTF, I never knew!

Surely they hold their breath! The info counter mentioned that they hold their breath for as long as 6 minutes...so i guess when they sleep, they keep their nostrils above the water

Wow. I've never seen anything like that before. Special. I also like your top!!

Yoooo! Its a team malaysia t shirt for steemit hahaha... and yeah i've never seen one so huge upclose before

The only time she moves is to change her sleeping position. lol

Hahaha you should have seen her

Hahaha, I was thinking the "It's just like me!" right before I read that you wrote the same thought! :)

Great minds think alike! Good post :)
@byn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91