Eye Spy with my little Eye

I love adventure and travel. As a photographer you need to remember to sometimes put the camera down and just enjoy the views and other times it totally rad to capture a moment!

Lizard-2.jpg

Right place, right time.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

It's one of the biggest issues I have with our current digital age. We are so obsessed with capturing the moment that we forget to actually experience it. It's the hardest part of being a parent right now too, my kids do cute stuff and I want to capture it but I am trying to be aware to just be present for that moment as the memory is just as valuable.

Well said! I'm working on being intentional with technology. Taking time to experience a scene before or after I take out my phone (to shoot a photo or video) is a frequent practice. Sometimes leaving my phone put away feels best. It's a favorite hobby to photograph my perspective or document a moment to remember, yet it can get in the way of being present. Recently I started sharing one "capture" from my daily life in my blog series #dailymoments. I'm following your blog and looking forward to more of your perspectives!

So tiny and cute looking! I have no idea just how big the plant is, but the gecko looks very diminutive. Nice photo capture!

It took me a while to spot it. Lovely little guy just chilling. Great shot.

Taking pictures in the nature is very fun, relaxing people, wonderful work.

Very true, I think we can all relate to that even if your not a professional photographer. When all you got is photographs but no memories... its time to just enjoy.

Very true! Took me a little while to spot that lovely little day gecko. Where did you capture this image?

It's really beautiful
Great eyes

Great shot! I have to admit it took me a while!!

Haha that took me a while to find, amazing!!

Haha that's a cute lizard. Btw what lens did you use for this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82