Happy Monday - Here be Horses!

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Animal Photography - Monday May 14, 2018


URGH! IS IT REALLY THAT DAY OF THE WEEK AGAIN? 😛

The weekend is but a fleeting moment, but then again, the same could be said about life, isn't that so?

Here are some horses I came across one time during my stay with a friend in Germany. They were quite curious these two, as horses can be!

I've never properly ridden a horse before. The one time I tried, it was tethered to a pole and my 'man-jewels' quickly started to ache and I wondered, how do people do this - the bobbing was too much!

Not my cup of tea but I think that they are stunning creatures which I am happy to observe, from a distance.


Be sure to click on the image to view higher-resolution


Categoryanimalphotography
SettingsISO 640 190 mm f/2.8 1/250
CameraCanon 7D
LensCanon EF 70-200 f2.8 L
SoftwarePhotoshop Lightroom 5
LocationNear Jabel - Germany

Special thanks to @juliank for running the photo contests and to all contributing photgraphers


Thanks for stopping by! Wishing you a great day 🙏

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T09:38:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99