Analizing. Apes. |🐒 | "Who is observing who?" I asked myself.. |

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Analyzing. Apes.


201805213594451718882987278_wm.jpg


It's a curious question right? We have known for ages that apes do experience human-like emotions. When I was invited by my brother to go and visite this new zoo in Holland this knowledge didn't stop me.
After some hours of walking around, I found myself looking at these clever beings.

Of course, I both felt sad they were sitting there day by day for our pleasures. Furthermore, I did definitely feel honored to be able to watch the group behavior of about 20ish of these apes. Obviously, I couldn't keep myself from taking a few shots while being a visitor of their fancy-fied cage.

If it's true that these beings experience approximately the same emotions humans do, then one agonizing truth emerges. Don't they know they are held in captivity? Realising this, I immediately felt sad for being there. Looking back at those pictures I keep wondering the same question. Who is observing who? Did they look at me while thinking:

"Dude, only today you are already the 144th person taking photographs of our desperate faith, dont you realize this?"

Again I aks myself. Who is observing and judging who?


DSC07129-01_wm.jpg


DSC07165-01_wm.jpg


Post-Processing .GIF

ezgif-4-d499e79f5a.gif

Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

''Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up.''

like it, but what if you hate someone and you are very polite, so the savage part of you want to chop his head off and other is more rational and japanese?

Well, my advise would be the following:

try to ration with them, talking works best for a solution. Chopping heads of is only more fun in deadpool 2


t.

I think so too. Gotta watch Deadpool 2 this week.

It is totally very curious to know what emotions these apes are experiencing. They see many people every day and I imagine that the amount of emotions they receive when they see so many people are many and different at every moment. By the way good photos.

Thanks for letting me know what you think!


t.

Great photos. Especially the babies, so cute and innocent looking.

Thank you so much! It's a tiny world quite similar to ours!


t.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T21:45:27
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1616.94/3200.00
Total Photos: 87
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 0.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $124.00 STU, $175.57 USD.

For a total calculated value of $124 STU, $176 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $31 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Really enjoyed the self reflecting you did here and the shots are great! Made me feel right up close. I just made my first post hopefully you could show some support of you have time ^_^ * Liked and subscribed! Looking forward to more of your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91