Staring. Stallion. |🐴| " Getting a bit to close to this wild horse..." |

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Staring. Stallion.

heeaadd.jpg


Way up north in The Netherlands (just before the wall), lies the village "Den Helder"
It's the last place before you actually walk into the North Sea. Quite logically you can find some quite remote places there! I was on a hike when I spotted a group of wild horses. Sadly for me, I only had a 50mm lens with me at the time.

If you know a thing or two about photography you probably already know... This meant I had to get about two feet away from this insanely beautiful beast in order to get some interesting compositions. I am going to let the pictures speak for themselves. Text is just text. I think this post will give you the sense of both fear and gratitude I felt during this encounter which just lasted 60 seconds.

Once more I provided a .GIF in which I show you guys how I edited the first picture!


standing.jpg

walking.jpg

eating.jpg

Post-Processing .GIF

gif.gif


Shot with a Canon FD 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Some beautiful shots of the horses. Hope your well mate !

Thanks @intrepidphotos! Always nice to hear from a friend!

Keep up your great work yourself btw!


t.

sir @thi-gs, thats a perfect click. the Staring Stallion is so nice as like unicorn. I aslo in love with photography. Keep posting like this sir. we learn form you. I am a big fan of you sir. Thanks for your sharing. I'd like to join your brodcast sir.

Superb to hear that you think I actually contribute to the Steemit community.

That's all we can try to do, so super nice it works!!


t.

yes sir, i must try

Beautiful photos, they look very sharp now I continue your work

Sharp they are! Even though shot with a 1.4 lens! (It's a beast, the canon FD 50mm 1.4 is)

thanks for dropping by!


t.

Wow! Such amazing shots with what you had in hand, but that shows how when the time comes you just have to go for it or you will lose the chance. I really liked the way it becomes obvious that it is a wild animal, and so makes it even more beautiful!
Thanks for the good work!

Very nice! Especially the third photo. Nice focus.

Beautiful photos, thank you so much for showing them to us! This horse is just gorgeous - she has such stubby little legs and looks incredibly robust and strong... It must have been incredibly exhilarating to get this close to her. How lucky you are to have wild horses to visit. They are such magical creatures <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91