Orca during sunset in Antarctica ~ Jan 6, 2018

I found this pod of Small Type B Orca (Gerlache Killer Whales) in the Gerlache Strait on the Antarctic Peninsula on Jan 6, 2018 at around 930pm. The encounter only lasted for about 20 minutes but this photo still takes me back to that one moment of pure awe and a feeling of being at peace.

IMG_4345.jpg

For more photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

wowsers this image is so tranquil! I grew up fascinated with Orcas, have yet to see any in its natural habitat, lucky you!!

The landscape is beautiful.

wow awesome photography of Whales you have captured @thomasjmitchell,nice post.

If it was nice i would said so but no it’s gorgeous i loved it

I would LOVE to go on a whaling trip! Fantastic picture, thanks for sharing!

Nice you have a lot of impressive photos on your instagram.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67