Photo of the day ~ Dusky Dolphins playing as we entered the Beagle Channel

As I posted my previous Antarctic Diaries blog, which I believed was everything that was going to be interesting had already happened. I went to the observation deck to relax, listen to some music and simply enjoy the calmer inshore waters that the Beagle Channel offers - I was pleasantly surprised to look up and see a lot of splashes in the distance. I checked with my binoculars and BAM! dolphins playing. I radioed the Expedition Leader and I requested the chief officer turn the vessel if possible to see if we could interact with these animals.

They did not disappoint!!! After about 30 minutes of breaching, bow riding and tail slapping they seemed to be tired of us and left but not before leaving a huge smile on everyone’s faces. What a beautiful surprise from a playful dolphin family to end Day 6 of this Antarctic Expedition. ~ https://steemit.com/life/@thomasjmitchell/day-6-antarctic-diaries-on-the-m-v-island-sky


IMG_6514.jpg

Dusky dolphin breaching in front of the vessel.


Got any questions for me whilst I am working away down in Antarctica??? Feel free to leave some in the comments below and I shall do my best to get to them as soon as I have reliable internet service!!!


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/thomas_mitchell2912/

Sort:  

I love dolphins because they are friendly and loving. This picture is phenomenal!

Woooowwww! Very Amazing 😱😱😱

Wow what a perfectly timed photo!! Well done!

it took a while to get that shot. im happy with it

Dolphin is a wonderful animal 😍😍

wooow I never seen Dolfin for real in my life,, and this gives me a very clear point about them.
Awesome, Enjoy your time.

Writing beautifully your blog
222.jpg

beautifull dolphen i like it

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 21:25:59
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 333.53/400.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a beautiful picture brother... :) dolphines are my fav specially bottled nosed ones.

Well as you know dolphines are knows for their love and attraction with the humans.
This image is showing that you love dolphines too! I am glad to see this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55