Daily Photography Contest. Animal Photography. 'A Real Toy Poodle.'

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Animal/Pet Photography.

'A Real Toy Poodle.'

The debonair and popular Toy Poodle dogs come in three sizes; Standard, Miniature and Toy. The pictures below are of the cutest little Toy Poodle in the world.

She was entertaining myself and many others at a local festival and cameras were busy capturing her playful and inquisitive antics.

cp0rtq9br5.jpg

All three sizes of Poodles have the same physical attributes and temperaments. It is their size which differentiates them. So, just how big is a Toy Poodle? They do not grow any bigger than 10 inches (25cms) tall at the shouders.

vjnwjzyajs.jpg

Apparently there has been a trend to breed an ultra-petite Toy Poodle which happens after breeding little runts together. Unfortunately this results in a myriad of health problems and they die very young after experiencing considerable pain.

Toy Poodles originate from Germany and bred as retreivers for fetching ducks and other water birds from the water. Miniature and Toy Poodles were created by reducing the size of the Standard Poodle, initially for hunting purposes but in recent years; more for companionship.

ag88931fvf.jpg

People may think that Toy Poodles are little divas who love making a fuss and are high maintanence but this is generally not the case. They are very intelligent, energetic and love going for walks and being involved in the activities of their owners........and everyone else.

9odi4mtn65.jpg

They easily return all the love they are given but do not like being left on their own for long periods otherwise they become bored and then stressed. Toy Poodles make great family pets because they are confident and relaxed around all age groups including children and are usually easy to train.

I know I could easily have slipped this cute little toy poddle into my camera bag and taken home with me but somehow I don't think I would have gotten very far with her proud owner hovering vigilantly and protectively close by.

88je131hea.jpg

Source:

This is my entry for the Animal Photography contest hosted by @juliank
It is alo my entry for the #dailypetphotography contest hosted by @kona.

Take a moment to check out Julian's other challenges.

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

bfyahgzcl4.png

Sort:  

Poodles of any size are great dogs. This little guy is precious! Great photos!

I agree with you @melinda Poodles make wonderful pets and this one was indeed special. Many thanks for your visit and support my friend.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

*They easily return all the love they are given but do not like being left on thier own for long periods otherwise they become bored and then stressed.
It should be their instead of thier.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T23:40:54
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1092.96/1600.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 276
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shots and boy it is so so cute :)

Thank you @tattoodjay I'm glad you enjoyed viewing these shots of this very cute Toy Poodle. Much appreciated my friend.

my pleasure to visit ;)

This is very interesting read! People intentionally design smaller dogs!!
This brown one is very cute but I am afraid of sitting on it by mistake!
Cheers.

I know.....Its hard to read about the efforts some people go to create smaller dogs and some breeders have a lot to answer for @kaminchan
I thought the same as you re: accidentally sitting or standing on a dog as small as this little cutey but I guess the owners would be aware early on about how to avoid this from happening. Thanks so much for your welcome visit and support. Cheers!

Thank you for your very nice reply! My sister stepped on our pet rabbit only once and it just died! We were kids so we were not very careful!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh......thats very sad. I can see why you'd be wary of stepping on a tiny, toy dog like this one then. People are just not used to having dogs this small around.

Thank you! Have you noticed very odd energy these last few days? I lost my motivation for several hours!

I haven't noticed a lack of motivation recently @kaminchan but there are times when I struggle to post and I try to giver myself decent breaks when I get like that. I hope you are enjoying your weekend.

That is soooo adorable!!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan I have to agree with you there. Adorable she certainly is! Your visit and support is much appreciated.

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How cute is that:)

Very cute indeed @j85063 Thanks a lot for dropping by. Greatly appreciated.

Oh my, god, this puppy is so cute. First I thought it is a toy, looked like teddy bear. 😀

Hello @nelioeva If it wasn't move around when I first saw this tiny dog i would have thought it was a toy teddy bear too. It was a lot of fun watching it weaving its way between peoples legs and feet. Many thanks for your welcome visit and support my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97