Adventures of a gray kitten

in #animals7 years ago

21458662_842505412573980_362081235_o.jpg

Hey there! My name is Luna... Do you have something for me? No? That's okay I will accept your attention, and I mean ALL of it. Please do not zone out on your phone, I find it rude and will headbutt it out of your hand. I'm six months old. I enjoy attacking things that move under blankets, running alongside feet, and screaming at the front door so my humans know I am displeased to be indoors. I like it when my human taps away at the warm thing she puts on her lap, it's hard yet still comfortable to lay on! I love watching the TV, and trying to attack the strange things separated by an invisible wall. It's weird- sort of like earlier today when my human held her hand out to me as I sat in the window, but I could only feel a solid boundary. I will have to test this magic further. Although I have traveled across the country, I still have a lot to learn!

21458694_842503619240826_1349609628_o.jpg

My pal Amy took this photo on our long journey to Ohio from North Dakota. I didn't like traveling very much, but I met a few cool people on our way east. It was fun to crawl all over everyone, still I missed the puppies I had been staying with in North Dakota. There weren't so many of those fast boxes that we traveled in there, and my human let me play outside! Now, she never lets me out. I think I will scream at her after I write this.

21533779_842503602574161_1034064494_o.jpg

When we finally got to Ohio I really liked it. There were two other cats! They hissed at me a lot, but I knew deep down they liked me and never gave up! We stayed in a cool house with a lot of tables to explore, and strange balls everywhere to play with! Sometimes a really tall guy would shoot me with water, but I refused to let him crush my spirit. Those were super fun days, until we moved AGAIN.

We live with some weird kind of cat now, she's about the same size as me but smells like a dog I don't trust her. The worst part of all is somehow she has made a deal with the humans! She has given up her dignity and wears a LEASH and in exchange they let her go outside! Can you imagine the scandal if the other cats found out about this? Perhaps she has tricked everyone else by wearing dog scent, and I am the only one who knows the truth. I will not give up my principles or my freedom by becoming a leash wearer. Tomorrow I will make it outside!

Sort:  

Thank you :) She's a great gift from the universe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58