4 o’clocky ## DID HE FEEL MY GREEF ? #DOGSOFSTEEMIT

in #animals5 years ago (edited)

A0421A0F-A4A9-4F9C-8446-2454F062F9FE.jpeg

For the record and for those of you reading this and dont know :

THIS IS OUR GORDON SETTER CHARLIE

(he is 5 and we have another one, Joey who is 1)

#dogsofsteemit @supernovastaffy this is my entry for the contest.

BCA092BD-7286-4978-9268-FC8F6940E507.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 444 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

6FA0A475-665B-45E2-A4D4-B177CFF9BBFF.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

   This My 4 o’clocky for today...

4A12BBDD-496E-4E6D-ACEE-7C9A25A411FC.jpeg

Did your dog ever come to comfort you when you were sad? When you were crying? You're not the only one! Our loyal furry 4 legged friends come to us sooner when we cry than when we are happy. Maybe other animals too but we only have two dogs. Two wonderful dogs.

7E5D4E5A-C145-490B-8C46-E09E82EC769B.jpeg

I read that researchers discovered that dogs approach someone who is crying faster than someone who is not.
I now experienced it with my own dog. Studies show that dogs are experts in human communication.
They really inderdtand our feelings. Dogs that go to a crying owner or stranger usually do so with submissive and kind body language. Many owners get comfort from their pet when they are sad. When your dog sees you crying, he will cheer you up with a look of his cute puppy eyes or a warm lick of his tongue and that dogs respond uniquely to tears. But whether pets really have empathy for human greef I dont know but I was very happy with the 48 kilogram in my lap and the Kiss off Charlie. The greef is still there but the love for HIM even bigger.

DO YOU HAVE EXPERIENCE WITH GREEF AND YOUR ANIMALS COMPASSION ?

❤️

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Picabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

I have had similar experiences with my Boxer Dunga (he's in dogheaven btw), which went so far that he, during my grief, most times only ate half of his bowl. And remember even one time he refused (not being sick) to eat at all for two days.

This was a kut week and the whole week he is slow, in my shadow and by my side. The click i have with him ever since i held him at 8 weeks was so zichtbaar deze week echt geweldig

We feel everything that our humans feel!
If you are afraid we'll be alerted.
If you are angry we'll be there to calm you down.
If you feel sad we'll be there to cheer you up.
If you are sick we'll be there to make you feel better.

CU around,
your Marley 🐕

Sweet Marley I was not sure but I am so glad you replied and told me because now I can thank Charlie!

I have a dog thatis ever by my side. She has demanded to be near me thes past few weeks since dad passed. They are truly amazing animals.

So sorry for your heartbreak. I do pray you find healing soon.
Ren

Well dear the same goes for you, tomorrow is going to be hard, i wish you strenght alot of strenght 😘

Thank you. I hope that you are staying strong.

I have a great friend , she lost her father and she is soooo strong and i am glad to call her my friend. Yes dear Ren i am talking about you,
If you can do this i ca do it too

Oh sweetie, I don't feel so strong, but I am on the back to normal people schedule and Imma crush today! Thank you for the encouragement, we both got this.
Love ya bunches.
Ren

Right back at ya dear ! And congrats on your new job and career

your dog has a lot of hear , when i saw the first image i was thinking that it's a human lol

He is very furry

Glad you have your four legged friends to comfort you if you are sad or grieving!
We have always had a dog and cats and they are the ones that give me comfort and that I can talk to and they seem to really listen and give that unconditional love!
Your Charlie seems like a real lovable guy!

That unconditional love i never believen it but these two we couldnt do without them anymore.
I also understand the project here with elderly people the get 2 dogs visiting them once a week and the respond better and live up again. Ownj g a dog i understand that now.

My dad used to have dogs and he said that too. That it is true dogs are human's best friend. Such clever breed you have. ❤️

I never knew this but this was a help off a week with the death and he Made it bearable!

Charlie is amazing ! What a doggo !!!! Such beautiful locks * ___ * !!!! Aaah, please send my pets and rubs to Charlie <3 !!!

Yes, I think dogs react to emotions in a very pure way, and I've had my doggos come to me when I'm sad, trying to comfort me with their affection... They are such wonderful creatures * ___ *

He has been with me all the time these last few days really special


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

cute.... 💜 both of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88