Cheetah Sketches for Practice! | Original Drawings

in #animals6 years ago

Hey everyone!

I'm back today with practice sketches i made out of pure appreciation of the beautiful animal that is the quick Cheetah!

cheetahs.jpg

They are very interesting to draw for me as they have such a distinct facial and body type compared to other big cats. Sometimes i feel the way their eyes and forehead are make them look a bit sad or very serious haha!

I felt it was a great lesson for me to draw these out of my memory, to really imprint the cheetah look in my head, and to try out different styles. I tried an experiment with the cat on the left, as i enjoy other artists very simple depiction of animals, and i tried to also keep it super simple and put in some texture to see the effect it would make. I quite like it :)

I hope you do too! Definitely draw some cheetahs and experiment a bit if you see this, it will be fun i promise! :)

Have a great day guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74