You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Animals #5 The Polar Bear

in #animals6 years ago

I had no idea how amazing these animals were. Them having a black layer of skin to absorb the light is brilliant, it's like their entire body is designed to keep them warm, which it probably is. I always assumed their fur was white but now that you brought to light their real color, that does make more sense to me.
I can't help but be horrified at the photo of that polar bear that's only skin and bones. At least those ones in captivity have a big enclosure and are surely fed appropriately--that poor animal in the photograph was definitely NOT how a polar bear should look.
I wish you included more photos of the polar bear cubs :) they're my favorite! So cute until you remember their mama's behind them, ready to rip your face off haha!

Thanks for the amazing post, very very veryyy informative. <3

Sort:  

Thankyou for your lovely comment. Yes it is a sad fact that bears in the wild are suffering and starving due to our impact on this planet. Animals in captivity in approved zoos will be feeding their bears under approved guidelines that has been developed through the monitoring of wild bears to ensure that they get all the nutritional content they require, so you can be assured that polars in the majority of zoos will have an approximate diet!
Who doesn’t love a baby photo? Bear Cubs are by far a favourite! I am really glad you enjoyed the post and hopefully will enjoy my future amazing animals series :)

signature.png

I'm sure I will! Sending you a follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67