Meet Hanzo!

in #animals6 years ago

Hanzo the Husky

Yes, that was an Overwatch reference there...

We got the newest addition to our family a couple of months back. A friend of my dad brought him to us as a small ball of fur still sleeping in a cage. My siblings and I, of course, couldn't contain our excitement and woke the poor pupper up.

As my dad's friend briefed my parents about basic husky care, I played with Hanzo and rubbed his belly. My sister and brother soon followed suit and it wasn't long before Hanzo fell asleep again.

Hanzo says hello!

Being a university student, I spent most of my time in our unit near my school. I would only get to see Hanzo when I would return home. Months would pass and although I would notice slight differences in his size and features, Hanzo was still a pupper for me.

Soon, his size soon surpassed those of our other dogs collectively (which are shih tzus and a chihuahua). He had a very placid and somewhat nonchalant attitude, as my friends and I would notice. Hanzo never barked and went wild just like our other pets. He would almost always just sploot around or sleep as if he had no care in the world. Whenever I would take him out for a walk, however, he would trot and leap more than run (which I find quite amusing).

Hanzo would be turning only nine months this February, but look how he has grown to be a fine husky! If only I could bring him to our unit, I would show him off to all my friends! For now, I make it a point to play with Hanzo and give him boops whenever I go home from school.

If you would like to share any of your pets as well, feel free to do so! I'd love to hear from you guys as well!
Sort:  

Husky is one of the most beautiful dog breeds! ;)

Thank you! And yes, I agree with you! Although I do love other dog breeds such as Samoyeds and Golden Retrievers just the same. <3

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:00:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awww so cute, I have this small pupper I hope they can be friends 26972246_10208484192501690_1090105155_o.jpg

Your pupper is adorable! <3 Give her a boop for me! And yes, I'm sure Hanzo would love to have some new friends!

Voting you back. Very beautiful dog and seems he gets plenty of love.
Welcome to steemit. Following you.

Thank you very much! <3 Followed you as well, I look forward to seeing more of your posts here! :)

I need your dog wkwkw @cruziana

He's very friendly! Do you have dogs of your own?

Awwwh how precious ! Cant handle the cuteness !!

Thank you! :)

haha, I love that picture of your hand on his nose, such a derpy-dog face. He's a very cool looking dog!

Yeah, I love that picture of him as I boop him! Thanks a lot! <3

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68