The Tiger vs Lion

in #animals7 years ago

Did you know the average tiger can whoop a lion's ass?
the tiger is the strongest of the big cat species, and she be called
the "king of the Jungle" .
Well, let’s talk size first. Tigers are heavier, weighing up to 800 pounds to the lion’s 550. But the two cats aren’t so different in size. We all remember learning in school that muscle weighs more then fat. well in this case the tiger has a substantial amount more muscle then the lion, which in my eyes gives the tiger an immediate advantage. See back in the day in ancient Rome the Tiger-Lion face off was very common. in fact the tiger would end up winning the fights most of the time.
On recent measures in 2011, at a zoo in Turkey, and tiger found a gap in a fence and got into the lions den and killed a lion with a single paw swipe. The tiger severed the lions jugular vein. that sounds pretty damn intense to me. I would love to see some shit like this in person, But hey that's just me. I'm filled with passion on adrenaline rushes.
in Reality though in the wild lions don't typically travel by themselves and tigers do. a pack of lions can easily dismantle one tiger.
I myself am I tiger person and will oneday own a White Tiger!tiger vs lion.png
tiger vs lion.pngtiger.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69424.33
ETH 3671.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17