You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to De-Skunk a Dog: I’ve Been Doing It All Wrong

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

Hahahahaha. I had never heard the tip for tomato juice. Then again, we don't have skunks in Venezuela. The annecdote about olfactory fatigue reminds me of the book The Perfume. I loved that one.

Thank you for the tip lol. I'll try and remember the creation process of it if I ever go to a country where there are skunks and get my dog pissed on by one. That would be terrible and I pity the owners of such dogs who don't have the knowledge you have gathered through practice.

Your post is very enjoyable to read. Thanks for writing it and sharing it with us. :)

Sort:  

I think I'd rather eat my tomato juice instead. Hard to believe something can smell so bad that bathing in tomatos would be worth it!

We don't have skunks down here in Venezuela, but we have a lot of stray cats and i sometimes have to defend my cute doggo from them because sometimes they jump on him when he decides he wants to stay outside for the night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59