Diablo the Kitty

in #animals4 years ago (edited)

Diablo.jpg

Hey y'all, I have a new kitty. And also, I am pushing 40. Not that there's a connection between that. But yes, you can think that I am that stereotype, you know, the crazy cat lady. But that is just wrong I think. Jackson Galaxy is the real crazy cat lady.

The pic above didn't do Diablo justice but he's okay. I mean he is cute and all in real life. I just needed to shine some light on him so you can tell the difference between the cat and the chair. Anyway, just like any other kids, he's mischievous and can be a pain in the back. He is diabolic especially when he's hungry.

But what can I do? I can easily be manipulated by a black kitty.

Diablo is still fragile. But he is on his way to becoming a strong and beautiful diabolic cat. I just rescued him from someone who was about to throw him away. I know it's sad and people suck. That's just how backward people are when it comes to animal welfare.

Cats shouldn't be treated less important just because you have kids now. Can you imagine your kids being thrown away?

And oh, I must shamelessly admit, I hate kids. Those little humans. I didn't even like other kids when I was a kid. It is difficult to tell this to my friends who have kids of course. And pretend that I adore them. I can already imagine them growing up and becoming monsters. I can't stand them, well, except only if they are really really cute. But other than that, I don't want them in my life 24/7. I don't even dream of having kids. Ever. First because I just simply don't like them, all their cries and whines. Second, life is hard. I am already having a hard time feeding my cat here.

I know that sounds diabolic but I believe I am doing something good for the world too. So, to each his own.

So yeah, errr one cat would do. All I need is to love something. Concentrated love.

I still need to do a lot of things to fix Diablo. So, I recently took him to the vet and was prescribed medication for respiratory illness. So, we still can't sleep together due to his COVID-like illness. I am giving him some oral antibiotics that he needs to take twice a day for 15 days. But so far he is okay with it and not reacting violently. He's a good boy. And after this medication, I still need to take him again to the vet for deworming. And then later on, for neutering. This kitty is a lot of work. But it's okay because I love him.

He's feral, so he had a bit of a rough life on the street. When I first saw him, I knew straight away that he is going to be my new pet. My new kitty!

I guess I just need affection these days. And cats deserve affection too. And by the way, you can have great affection for your cat and not be called crazy. People say they are selfish creatures but actually, they are not. Feliz used to be there for me even if he wasn't hungry. He was just a very sweet cat, and then he passed. I was devastated. All I know now is that we had some great times together.

Diablo is a new chapter. I will swarm him with all my love. Those who are anti-cats and think that cats are selfish, you are wrong, sorry. Diablo and I have a mutual relationship. I feed him and take care of him and in return, he protects me from all those creepy crawlers and nasty insects. I am training him to become a diabolic hunter.

I read some random blog about this guy recounting his dating escapades. He said that a lady who has a cat is a deal-breaker. It makes me want to troll his blog and say, you are the deal-breaker. But of course, I didn't do that as much as I wanted to. I just think that men who have pet cats are not shallow human beings. We need a lot of them these days. Pet cats I mean.

So hey you guys, let's welcome Diablo!


previously, previously, previously,

So, I Didn't Get The Job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91