Feeding time for my 30 Gal fish tank!

in #animals6 years ago

I have a 30 gallon fish that I love to take care of just because it is a nonstop movie you can watch for hours... at least for me.

I was feeding my tank today and I thought " This would be a perfect time to showcase my tank" (as of now, so don't judge).

Currently I have 2 albino cory catfish, a snail, and a bichir that were store bought, but the other fish and the plants are all from a local creek by my house. I've never tried a "local" tank like this, but it is turning out just fine!

I plan on getting a few mollies and guppies from another fish dork like me, which will fill the empty space in the top of the tank. In the video, you can tell the plants are starting to grow new sprouts, which is awesome to see that it will fill up naturally and get greener as time goes! All it needs is a Steem fish tank ornament ! haha

Well, Here is my tank I just uploaded onto @Dtube. I'm still trying to figure out how to get the video playable in the post without leaving the original posting, but we were all newbies at one point so cut me some slack hahasnap (1).jpg

https://d.tube/v/gersonsucks/hih00brk

I hope you enjoyed seeing them in a frenzy just as much as I did :)

Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T09:26:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64