Sort:  

These little ducklings are the cutest little things ever! I want to pinch their little faces off. I bet your entire family is in love. Very cool @jlsplatts

Oh ya!! Our dog Sadie isn’t quite sure about these weird little critters yet. She sits and whines, because she want to get a good smell.. or bite. I’m not sure yet. Lol

I bet. They’ll be friends in no time. Animals are usually cool like that.

does the duck color signify males and females?

No it doesn’t. I kind of wish it did but we will just wait and see 😉

And so it begins. Since I know nothing about how this works, I was surprised when you said the ducks had not been sexed. I guess that means it's not so easy to tell when they're young? At what point then, can you know, and if you're trying to get a certain sex, is the only possible way to do it is to guess and wait? Or is there something else involved in the process that I'm totally missing. Feeling like a duck out of water here. :)

I would imagine you could buy a more mature duck, or do they not sell those? Or was there a 'kids' appeal' factor involved? :)

You can order them “sexed” and some places actually have them that way but this store doesn’t.


I guess I could go into the store and do what this guy does. Lol

Definitely a kids appeal 😉 and parent also. These little guys are so funny and cute to watch

Okay. So I guessed there might be a way to sex a duckling by its down color (since there are ducks that have definite male and female coloring), and I also assumed that you could locate (apparently with some work) the actual genitalia. Not sure if that's what you do with your kids hanging around. I know some parents who would (farmers and an obgyn, go figure :)

At any rate, that cleared up that question.

They do look like they're going to be lots of fun. Hopefully they are the females you want and they stay fun throughout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11