Caged Tiger At Prom Causes Uproar

in #animals6 years ago

Many are furious and upset over a private Catholic school in Miami, Florida for having multiple animals at their prom.

I must admit this story is sickening to me, but I am thankful it has started to gain some attention. According to reports, the animals were provided by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.

Animal activists are roaring with anger of this stunt and I can't blame them. A lemur, two macaws and an African fennec fox were also on site from what school officials said.

There aren't many Tigers left in the world and we must do all do something to express how wrong this is. If people want to enjoy the beauty of exotic animals they should appreciate the view from afar in the wild.

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/caged-tiger-florida-prom_us_5af97e63e4b0e57cd9fba365

Sort:  

Hello, I hope you are very well, greetings from Venezuela I invite you to see, comment and vote for my song proposal time in a bottle, I hope you enjoy it.
STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

Your comment has logic, people rejoice seeing wild animals, while these die in captivity and above say it is to save them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94