Helping Pets North East -- Table Top sale.

in #animals6 years ago

Its That time again, up at 7am on a Sunday morning to go to our table top sale for Helping Pets North East.

I had hubby going through a load of dvds we had, picking what we wanted to keep, 2 carrier bags later there off to the sale. With lifting a box. I was trying to help I hurt my back but still went as didnt want to let the pets down. Before going me and my sister decided to pop into Starbucks for a take away coffee.

We found a table then Sue went to empty the car, whilst she did all the humping boxes I set the table up and priced everything.

Here's My sister posing
IMG-20180218-WA0000.jpg

Here's me.
FB_IMG_1518970109566.jpg

We had a good day today, everyone seemed in a giving mood as we raised a little in the donation box as well as sales. Today we made £126.00.

I have put a status on Facebook to see if any friend have any items they dont need. We need to have lots available.

Even though its a early morning that kills me to get up, i am in a lot of pain but come away feeling as if I have done some good. Every single penny matters for there care.

I also donate what these posts make. I want too save every animal but that's impossible this is the best I can do


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

a very good post my friend

Thank you :)

I am very happy when you visit my blog once a friend yes

100% Upvoted! Glad to hear you are donating your earnings of his post to the fur babies 💓

If I could afford it I would give them everything I make :) Thank you so much <3 :)

I would give them all I make too, if I could. I feel they deserve it so much more than most people do.

I totally agree. Animals over humans everyday.

Very nice post @karenb54! you did a very good job, thank you for sharing and glad to meet you my friend ...

Thank you and nice to meet you too :)

I wish I could like you help others, you are an inspiration and hopefully we can share our happiness my friend:-)

You will be able to, just keep reading, voting and leaving comments. :)

Being up at 7 AM can be good for you. It certainly was good for the charity!

I couldn't do it again for a while :)

Congrats on the nice totals collected! It looks like y'all have more things on offer recently, which in turn helps the numbers go up. Excellent project and impressive efforts on it's behalf!

Yeah managing to get the stocks up. :)

I think you are doing a marvellous job, Karen. And just because I like to do my bit, I am giving you 100% upvote!

Ahh Thank you so much. Every bit helps :)

Keep healthy @karenb54! If you were born in 1954 , you are same as my mom age! Please keep healthy. Have a good day.

I was born on 64 and thank you :)

Yes. Please keep healthy. No one avoid the old age. See you around. Have a good day! image
image
image
My mom also love gardening! Have fun! Thanks.

I hope to have mine showing soon, thank you :)

all I can do from here is a 100% vote, you got it.
well done :-)

That is lovely, thank you so much :)

be blessed for the good deeds that your family share karen <3 heart-touching

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62