Kitty Sunday #2

in #animals7 years ago

Welcome to the second issue of Kitty Sunday! A weekly cat update (^.^)

For those of you who do not know the cat above - meet Artax aka FLora, Ortek, Artemonika, Lorion and so on. All of them have a lot of different names actually haha.
This week has been extremely hot over here in Detroit, the weather changed so fast from getting my winter blankets out to blasting the AC on high. I think this is one of the reasons why my cats have been lazy and why I was too. Let's be honest, it is not much you wanna do when it is that hot, well unless you're enjoying yourself on a beach with a glass of something refreshing. So it is not surprising that most of the time my cats spent laying in the shade and hardly moving at all.


Lenorka is is just being curious in the grass. For some reason she started sitting at that one spot by the fence again, she might be trying to spy on some rats or other cats, who knows? At least she stopped digging the earthworms out with her mouth, that is good.

One more important thing!
Our cats need a toy suggestions. All of the toys they have as of right now are boring and old, and I was thinking about getting something new for them or making it myself, so if you have any in mind, let me know in the comments!

Would you just look at that? Foot-Foot is looking good for once.

I think this is one of my favorite pictures of her. For the bad cat she is, surprisingly she turns out good in pictures quite often!

Like I said in my previous kitty sunday post, that I am going to try to make it a once a week post about cats mainly just focusing on their photos, since I do enjoy taking pictures of cats.
If you think I could make it better by adding some additional facts about my cats or whatever let me know. Also, if you think that doing posts like this is stupid, share your opinion in the comments too.

Sort:  

Hi kotturinn, very nice Kitty Sunday Series.... At least we can get updates about our friends Lenorka, Foota and Artax (haha) ..... you didn't tell us about the old toys .... If you buy some woolen toys for your three daughters so they will be happy with those toys.... Because woolen toys will be soft and hot....As winter is coming so they will enjoy it more than plastic's toys... If you add some Cat's food recipe in Kitty Sunday series so it will be a good addition for cats lovers.... Have a great time @kotturinn..........

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Hahaha cat food recipes!!! I watched a show one time it was about rich people hiring a chef to cook for their cats every day, that would bring vitamins and supplements to put in the cat meals, pretty crazy!

awwww

Hahaha :) aren't they so precious!

Everybody gets lazy when it's hot! Gorgeous cats. I enjoy posts about cats. Looking forward to more of those! Resteemed.

Awesome, thank you! It is only those 3 cats I post about, don't have anymore sadly :( haha

Do you have cats of your own @steem-on?

I'm looking for catlovers that want to join my #caturdaycollagecontest 😊.

Interested? Check it out:

https://steemit.com/caturday/@marcovanhassel/caturdaycollagecontest-2-hooray-for-caturday

А не пробовала делать игрушки сама? Шарик из ниток, воткнуть в него пару перьев и повесить на веревочке - вот котам и игрушки.

Отличная идея! Возможно, я попробую!

Wooooaah... Whats the cutieeesss!! Love them! While looking on these photos i just want to hug them! This is Love!

Awesome! They ARE good, fluffy kitties :)

These cats seem to be @originalworks

They are, they are my kitties! Thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kotturinn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Lovely kitty pictures... and it IS the entire function of the Internet to be dedicated to pictures of cats and kittens. There's no getting around it.

Thank you! You're right, and it's extremely hard to avoid the topic of cats when you have three of them!

Wow , superb writes up 👍 . Followed , kindly follow back thanks 🙏

Thank you.

You have a beautiful pussy keep up the good work

Nice post about cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69965.19
ETH 3693.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29