You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting facts, you definitely want to know about Elephants and sharing some travel moments with you!

in #animals7 years ago

I just up-voted you but your vote total is not changed, so I guess my Steam Power is low at this point.
This is fascinating stuff. I once heard a story about a person who took care of elephants for a long time and when he died elephants came, some from far away, circled his house several times and in marching formation, and then left.
I have no idea whether this is just a fairy tale; but I would love to know whether you consider this kind of behaviour to be something to expect with elephants, even if the details of the story may not be correct.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Oh there is definitely truth in it, I once wrote about animals having empathy and feelings. Especially elephants mourn about their lost ones. If you want to know more about that, you may look into this article: https://steemit.com/animals/@ddot/animals-have-emotions-and-empathy-too-there-are-proofs

Thanks for your vote! No matter how big or small it is :)

Thanks. I will check this article also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31