You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildlife video I shot and edited about a lake in the jungles of Southern Thailand

in #animals5 years ago

That's a breath-taking adventure with all the nature around you! While I can relate to most of the sceneries because I am also in a tropical country, I haven't yet seen monkeys and birds still enjoying themselves while camera is rolling. You must have a very good zoom lens to have captured them without scaring them away.

I made a quick check on Google map and noted that Khao Sok is near Phuket. How far is the travel time from there? Are there public transportation to the park or is there a need for private car service?

Thanks for sharing your video here. I love the hornbill, by the way.

Sort:  

hey thanks for watching and commenting! It's actually a pretty cheap lens but it's 300mm equivalent so a decent amount of zoom. The secret is shooting 4k and punching in on the footage to 1080p... that and adding stabilization. It's probably about 2 to 3 hours from Phuket. I'm sure there are minibuses that go there that can be booked but I flew from Bangkok to Surat Thani so I'm not 100% sure.

That is still a great video for a cheap lens. I gotta keep your secret when I get the chance to shoot next time...

Oh, you came from Bangkok. I thought you hit the nearest city first. How long was the flight from Bangkok then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85