Rabbit In A Flowerbed

in #animals6 years ago

20180609_200450

We have found this rabbit sitting and relaxing in our flowerbed several times. It is not even afraid of our cat. It is smaller than Helmi the cat but Helmi will not attack it. There was, however, one instance when Helmi was out and we were calling her to get her to come inside in the evening. We left the patio door open. After a little while we heard a very loud and strange squealing noise coming from the living room. When we rushed into the living room we found a baby rabbit on the floor. The cat was next to it. The rabbit was apparently unharmed. I took a large amount of tissue paper from the kitchen and took the rabbit out into a bush while the cat was being held by somebody to keep it from going after the rabbit.

The rabbit was gone in the morning with only the paper left where I had left it. I doubt this is the same one. This one seems to be larger.

Sort:  

I am in a dilemma of staying with four puppies that I just saw on the street. I do not know if I can have the care they need.
rps20180609_174236.jpg

Seeing that many puppies left alone would kill me inside. However like you said taking care of all those would be quite demanding.

You're right, friend. One of the things is that vaccines and food in my country are difficult or expensive to get, but what worries me most is that my house is not protected, my house is not walled up and the puppies can go astray.
The puppies stayed at my father-in-law's house, but he has the same problem.

They grow quickly. I had a pet rabbit and if they are afraid will thump their back legs on the ground as a warning to other rabbits. It's obviously not scared of humans. You need a dandelion loving rabbit.

Perhaps someone will make post about a rabbit like that on Steemhunt.com.

Take it inside and make it into your pet rabbit :)

Or don't. I don't think it would make a good fit for a pet after living a free life outside.

Come on @markkujantunen it's just a soft, fluffy, cute plague :) maybe he's not afraid of people because someone gives him food or was tamed and he escaped, by the way you live in a certain wooded area, see rabbits is something common?

That is, you can say that you have a visitor who lives in your yard. haha and the cat does not even fear. He must be used to you already, that's why he does not fear them.

Maybe it was the baby rabbit's mother that helmi was taking care of. How cute

wow if you are not afraid of anything ... it looks very relaxed. They are very beautiful but the bad thing is that they are a plague and reproduce quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95