You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildlife Rehab With KAF: One of the Best Decisions I've Ever Made

in #animals5 years ago

Oh wow :) WHat was the initial push to star volunteering? I'm going to do it for the first time in January in refugee camp in Greece. Dunno what to expect. The story with hedgehog is sad indeed. It's also interesting how it triggered that emotion from childhood in you. Mind is playing these tricks on us and remembers stuff we think we've forgotten for the long time. I have it with smells.

Btw from the moment I've seen your name Aisling, I knew you're Irish haha! :)

Sort:  

I've always loved animals, so when my friend spoke about the work she had been doing with KAF, it inspired me and made me want to join her.
Finding an animal who has died is never easy, but it is part and parcel of working in the shelter, sadly. I just do my best to focus on the animals who can be saved. ❤
You know the name Aisling? That's cool. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80