---- Ever showered with a wasp ? ----

in #animals6 years ago

37938208_10213801543925947_3049327802638663680_n.jpg

So I jump in the shower and go through my usual morning routine, break out the shampoo, wash my hair start singing some rock jams in the shower. Now I don't like soap or shampoo in my eyes so i have them closed while washing my hair. Then out of nowhere I feel like someone flicks me with their finger on my left arm.... im like "WTF ?!?! that's weird".

I rinse off the shampoo out my hair/face and have a look about... There is this wasp on the bottom of the shower flailing around in drops of water, completely soaked. straight away im thinking "wasps are nasty little buggers" and at the same time I have a conflicting thought "Ah, the poor little guy".

Yeah im a bit divided on what i should do in the situation. but a plan quickly comes together. At this point the little guy is flicking his wings and legs to dry off and a assume take flight. i pushed him over to the edge of the shower and give him a quick splash of water to keep him busy drying off again while i get my equipment.

a hasty dry off and a few moments later im back with a plastic container go to find my new little friend.... hes gone!!!! the little bugger had started making his way up the showed doors and was almost up the top.

I put the container underneath him and almost like he knew what was going on he jumped straight in. As nice as the little wasp was being i wasn't going to take any risks, I put the lid on and bought him downstairs into the back yard.

Whenever we find any wild life in the house we try relocate it, we have had a catch and release program in the house since... well... as long as i can remember. There are some exceptions o the rules but we try. Checkas the cat , however, is a rouge agent who plays by no mans rules, but that is another story, lol.

When I opened the container out in the sun the little guy propped himself up on the edge of the container and shook off the wetness of the shower, you can see the little legs flicked out on the left in the first pic. . Now a sparkling clean wasp, this little fella was ready to go back out into the world hopefully a little more refreshed and fragrant.

Much love little wasp, hope you enjoy your life..... now stay out of my shower!!!!!

37947375_10213801544445960_3572172309227634688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! They have a nasty bite.
Spoken from experience 😂😂😂

yeah they can be nasty little buggers, but if handled correctly they are ok. still a beautiful thing to observe in nature.

Brave cope, and cute wasp!

I was bitten recently by one for the first time, the pain of the sting was shocking! but i got an Aloe leaf, split and pressed it for a while, so the pain went away, but my thumb (the epicenter of the strike) was swollen for a couple of days.

yeah nature has a way of letting us know we are not in control from time to time, such little guy but such a presence when threatened

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T04:40:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 444.00/200.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I followed and up votes you. please followback @huanmv

Congratulations @mfxae86! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66