You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Animals #21 The African Elephant

in #animals6 years ago

Wonderful post! I loved that picture of the snorkeling elephants, that's a handy way for them to move across water.

I like to follow organizations like the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, while it is so sad that humans still poach elephants for the most inane of reasons, it is heartwarming that there are people who care and organized to save elephant babies and raise them back to health. It's especially awesome when the grown up elephants come back with their own babies!

Which organizations that support elephants/other wildlife do you especially like?

Sort:  

The David Sheldrick is one of my all time favourite charities that I have been following since I was 18. I wrote a post about them Here but excuse the formatting, I was very new to Steemit then. There was a documentary called Elephant diaries that brought my love for this charity alive. They are incredible

signature white background.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68