The Green Anole Lizard That Moved Into My House

in #animals7 years ago

File_000 (3).png

It was a pretty cold winter day when I found this little guy in my house. At first I thought it wanted to go back outside once it warmed up but it prefered staying in my home. He runs around the house eating bugs and hangs on the blinds getting sun. And on some days he likes to go gaze into the aquarium. My roommate named him Monty and he has now decided to take a permanent residence. Monty has been living with us for several months with no desire to go outside. But hey I can't complain, the bugs that do get in the house disappear quickly.

20170501_172718.jpg20170817_175300.jpg

The green anole is indigenous to the southern United States and are fairly common in the central Texas region. These lizards have been popular in the pet trade since the 1950's. Males have a bright red throat pouch they use for territorial displays and courting.

Sort:  

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23