THAT SPACE IS BIG ENOUGH FOR YOUR ANIMAL FARMING DREAM…….therefore, start now.

in #animals6 years ago

farm 5.jpeg
myself with the Boer-bull

Good day Friends, this is @optimistdehinde in the building once again, bringing to you an awareness on what we can do with that little space in our home (compound ),that is using it for animal farming. This is something I noticed after paying a courtesy visit to a friend of mine some few weeks ago. What I saw there actually surprised me, and I feel there's a need to share it with my friends on steemit. I hope you find it very interesting and useful.

Though, I feel this might be another form of investment and saving of additional cost for the family expense. Most people that I know, especially those that came from this part of the world where I live (Nigeria), believes that you will need some hectares of land before you can venture into farming either crop or animal farming. So for this reason, they refuse to fulfill their dream of having that farm where they can rear their own animals in a small scale.
farm 4.jpeg
The Rabbits

After this visitation to my friend, I was able to change my orientation and as well arrive at a conclusion that, you can still do something with that little space in your compound to start that animal farming venture if only you can plan it very well. Though, the purpose of doing it might not be for large scale business, but at least if it will just be for the purpose of taking care of one's family i.e. for domestic purpose only. And that is exactly what my friend and her husband are using their own little animal farm for. They really surprise when I saw what they’ve achieved with it.
farm 2.jpeg
The Chickens

If I am to measure the area used for this farm in question as you are going be watching in this short video, then we will should be looking at just 2 plots of land with which they are able to build a 3 bedroom flat that has a car packing space, and at the same able to creates a space for their animal farming venture.

In this small farm, they rear ducks and geese, local chickens and normal boilers. They also have rabbits that are really growing so big and as well giving birth. Then they also have a female 6 month old dog (Boer-bull) that will be giving birth in the next few weeks.
farm 3.jpeg
The Geese

One of the amazing things about this compound is the neatness of the place. The environment is so clean and as well looked so hygienic for living. Their neighbors don’t need to worry and get scared of any form of health hazard issue.

This is my conclusion; you can also start something with that little space and make your dream of having an animal farm comes to reality. Remember, you don’t have despised your time of little beginning.


I will implore you to watch the video above, and let me have your view about this my observation. Also tell me your own experience in case you have something like that at home. I will love to learn more from your comment.

Thank you for taking out time as usual to visit my blog page
@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

This my first encounter with this account. But then am pretty happy taking the full potential from animals. There are several opportunity in animal farm. Been a vet, have shared several about dogs and as well as other pet. Thanks for this awesome and intelligent enlightenment to fellow steemian on potential in animals. I just followed wait you hope to read more from you. Weldone bro @optimistdehinde

Thanks for the comment.

Hola! tenemos experiencias con codornices van en jaulas la higiene es lo mas delicado... Pero todo se adapta. Con pocos animales debe ser menos trabajo. Gracias por compartir@optimistdehinde.

@lisfabian.Thanks for sharing your experience. The hygiene thing is key in everything. I have a German Shepherd dog and I really have do a lot to keep him clean. But with I saw at my friend's place I think am beginning to fall in love with animal farming.
Is such a big pleasure having you around.

Oladehinde! I suspect you are gonna be going into agriculture pretty soon!

Hmm.... the spirit must have revealed that to you. Let us wait and see. Thank you dearie for your comment. See you tomorrow.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Agriculture is one of those business to look into. There seems to be market and not time consuming, I think.

Thank you for sharing this.

I love what am seeing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65