NIGHTTIME PHOTOGRAPHY - GREEN LYNX SPIDER (Peucetia viridans)

in #animals6 years ago

This was my first time seeing one of these!


Late last night, in fact so late it was actually early this morning, I was out in my garden. As I walked by the flowering tamarillo plants and noticed a few setting fruit, I also noticed this.

It was a strange spider, fantastically green in color. I tried my best to photograph it in the dark with my camera flash and flashlight, and here are the results.

GREEN LYNX SPIDER (Peucetia viridans)

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-green-lynx-spider

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Good shots, Mate!...:)...

Am terrified of spiders. I'd this particular species poisonous? Even if it's not, would probably need a few beers to go near the thing

Not sure, we just met... but it might be dangerous.

very good pictures and very pretty the spider

Thank you! I thought it was a most interesting creature.

First time I see a green spider. Is it a plot?

This was my first time too!

Nice click @papa-pepper. Green spider seems like newly born.

I have never seen one of these either, but, I tend to like ground spiders better to be honest. If I have to like any of them at all, you know?

So, I am going to have to google it now, but, what is its purpose in life besides looking pretty? And don't get me wrong! It is pretty!

Upped and Steemed

Fabulous one!!!

Wow! Is that a spider, its color almost Camouflage with the plant and I think the photo was taken at night ?
Anyway, thanks for sharing such rare spiders at night
Cheers

This is the creature that scares me the most! I just believe you spend most of the time with them!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55