REAL FRIENDS HELP YOU SHEAR YOUR RAM- FEATURING @BRIANPHOBOS

in #animals6 years ago

This is one that I did not want to tackle solo.


If you remember my last ram, named @jonny-clearwater, then you might recall that when I sheared him, he kicked me in the face and broke my glasses. Not looking for a repeat with Rambo, I decided to wait for backup.

ENTER @BRIANPHOBOS

When @brianphobos passed through, he mentioned that I could put him to work. Since he looked like a strong, cautious man, I figured that he may be up for the task. I figured it things went bad, at least @brianphobos would be on the business end of the ram, and I would be safe.

I'm not sure how his footage of the task turned out, but Red-Pepper ran his camera for him, while Pinkie-Pepper took the shots you're looking at for me. Those girls sure are helpful!

By firmly grasping the two main horns on Rambo (he has four) @brianphobos was able to hold the ram fairly still for me while I did my best to shear him quickly. Just check out the size of those horns!

Thankfully, Rambo did well this summer even with this much wool. If the wool becomes excessive, it'll fall off on its own and allow the sheep to regrow its next coat. Things never got to that point for Rambo, and I was glad to finally get another man to help me out with this.

Here you can see how the wool comes off in one big piece. We've got a few plans on how to possibly use the wool, and we got a lot of it so far. The @little-peppers have spun a little yarn already, and I've made some wool cordage too!

In the end, Rambo looked great and everyone was safe. Just check that guy out! Looking good Rambo! Only one thing left to do....

Yup, there goes @brianphobos, taking Rambo for a test drive! @Brianphobos loves his crypto, but while he's waiting on that lambo, he'll just have to ride around on Rambo!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-friend-and-ram

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

@brianphobos is a cool dude. Glad you guys got to hang out.👍🏼

Thanks for the props! It was great to hang out with @papa-pepper and then yesterday I hung out with @rulesforrebels.

I bet he would rather have the lambo! Good job guys! I think Rambo appreciates being a little lighter and cooler too.

This picture looks awesome

Thanks! It's kind of epic... @brianphobos on a freshly sheared four horned ram.

Nice Lambo for Phobo.............

Rambo for now, wait for the lambo!

That's a good friend to help you knowing you got kicked in the face last time..

@brianphobos this share of @steembasicincome is for you

Screenshot_20181008-203557_Chrome.jpg

Ha ha, that looks like you all had a lot of fun. And all the better since no one got hurt. What's the gas mileage on those things?

Grass powered not gas powered.

Ewe better get this done soon, cause winter is almost upon us.

Young Rambo kept testing if I was still flexing on him!

The strange things you find yourself tagged in.
I almost never look at notifications...decided to today and found a few...apparently some people are throwing my name in the hat for a trip to steemfest also.
I should check this stuff more often!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98