You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A public holiday for cruelty, congrats Australia.

in #animals5 years ago

Eldest and I were discussing this yesterday when he commented that horses looked so fragile. We got into a nice discussion of the fragile looking ones being a stupid shape (big chests with scrawny legs) and being easy to break whereas normal/wild horses seem to be ponies (and a much more practical shape with their stocky bodies and necks and thicker legs).

My inlaws have known horse people (don't know if they owned racehorses, I think one of their friends does/did showjumping and related) who were obsessed about the safety and comfort of their horses and would sometimes even sleep with them.

Sort:  

Yea I definitely know people who love their horses, my boss's wife is also obsessed with them, I dont necessarily think racing is cruel in and of itself, but just like the meat industry its the process's to get there that are really cruel and need to change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88