You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Upvote Can Help Save Bailey

in #animals7 years ago

Bailey looks like a total sweetheart, I hope he gets better soon under your care. I used to volunteer at a city shelter, mostly full of pitbulls, and it's frustrating seeing these animals hurt and stressed because other people couldn't handle them. Thank you for all your efforts to help them! I'll also send some money your way that I, poetically enough, earned walking a dog yesterday.

Sort:  

I did get it!!!! Thank you sooooo much. Yes, in other parts of the country, things are very different. We send most of our rescues to New England states for this reason. Bailey will most likely end up in Vermont. :-)

Rhonda only has her phone right now because her computer crashed--someone is helping her with one but it takes some time to get to her. She can see she has received some donations and asked me to pass on her copious thanks for your generosity. She'd prefer to write to you herself, but everything is really difficult with only the cell phone. I want to thank you from myself as well. People like you make such a difference and it helps give hope back that she has a chance to make a difference in her area. THANK YOU!

Thanks for helping out, @bex-dk! I live in a very different part of the country where the shelters are much better funded, so I'm happy to direct help where it's really needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21