Finally an Awake Koala — Check out His Model Shots

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

Growing up I loved going to the zoo. Where else could I see the ferocious lion, the majestic tiger, or the...

Sleeping Koala?

I never saw a koala awake. These little creatures spend 20-22 hours a day sleeping and the rest of the limited time eating...aka living the dream.

But, when I visited Australia a few years back for work, I took the opportunity to check out their koala exhibit, and this big guy was AWAKE!

Not passing up this rare moment, I started taking some pictures with my phone to make sure I showed people back at home their personality.

DSCF0097.jpg

Just check out this side profile. We should start calling him The Pensive Thinker. He looks like he's deep in contemplation.

DSCF0103.jpg

For his next model shot, we have him throwing that back shoulder gaze into the camera while hanging from a tree branch.

DSCF0102.jpg

Why not one more back shoulder with the head up high...Now that's confidence.

DSCF0096.jpg

After all these model shots, we get the true koala, just a cute little marsupial...well not so cute if you get on their bad side, they are known to be fiesty and violent, but not this guy thankfully.

DSCF0100.jpg

He wouldn't give autographs, but at least he let me take a selfie with him.

DSCF0085.jpg

Say bye to this guy. Thanks for staying awake for ten minutes so we can see your personality.


Thanks for following along!

If we haven’t met yet, please leave me a comment so we can!

By the way, I’m Jon. Most of my time is spent on my AI company and meeting new people on Steemit. I have lots of hobbies like traveling, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, gardening, cooking, reading and crypto - which I plan to share here. If any of these topics interest you, please let me know so we can chat more!

Cheers,

JONCIRCLE.png

Jon

Follow me: @ucsdsu.

P.S. What's your favorite animal?

Sort:  

wow lovely shots,super animal.please tell me the name???

Very nice! I love the step by step pictures.
Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,Your information is quite useful and beneficial.
best of luck

Speechless,Photography of different styles
I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit.
I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

Thanks for the compliments. If I remember correctly his name was Tom.

tom.super,i want to see in real.i hope you will post new pictures of tom next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50