Short animated film: My World Begins

in #animation6 years ago


This is a story about Emi, an orphaned girl who was adopted by a fox couple when she was just a new born. Her real mother died while giving birth to her.

Foxes are known to have the ability to shape shift, they take human form while taking care of Emi. And they just lived up in the mountains far from real humans.

Her playmates are foxes as well, shape shifting and taking human form.

How will Emi live her life if one day she'd discover that everything she knew was a lie?
How will she turn her life right after the event?

This is a noob animation for my school project with my team Klaus and Zaldy. Yes, you can see my real name there AHHAHAHA

Made with Adobe Flash CS5

Everything was done by me except:
Mother-father walk cycle and Cutting of trees done by Zaldy
End credits, friends and some background illustration by Klaus

Voice actors:
mother fox - classmate Elle
father fox - classmate Jason
Emi - me AHHAHAHA
Friends - Teammate Klaus and me lolz

We are still learning and hope to improve animating in the future!
I hope you like it :)

Adelair


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow this is lovely

Thank you @tormiwah :)
I posted the .swf version of it on my deviantart account :D

Sorry for asking too many questions
when?

It's okay :)
I posted it right after we made it for our 3rd term in Digital animation class, I belive it was around 2014.
We made it for at least a month together with other subjects. We haven't pursued 2d animation afterwards hahaha but I made a few practice and still hoping to get better in the future :D

wow thats great. Keep it up.

Thank you very much!
Hope to share latest animations in the future ^_^

sorry I just saw your comment about the link for deviantart account..
Here it is:
my deviantart account: https://www.deviantart.com/adelair

the link for the short film : https://www.deviantart.com/adelair/art/My-World-Begins-short-film-452814938

this is so cute, @adelair <3 love the animation and the colours are so lovely and bright and happy, and the voice acting is great * ___ * (you're emi??? XD so adorable!!!)

when did you make this? and how long did it take? :O

very lovely work <3

Thaaaaanks @veryspider
Yup, I'm Emi.hahaha It was so fun recording our voices, we can't take it in just one try because we keep laughing. I had to make my voice sounds like a little kid.

We did it on our 3rd term for Digital animation class. It was stressful to be honest, my teammates had their own personal life, one had a fulltime job and he can't always help so majority of the work had to be done by me. But he contributed with the backgrounds and illustrations hihihi

We made it for at least one month, doing the illustrations and animating :D (together with other subjects - the death of us T_T)

I'm glad you like it, Thank you very much!

hahaha sounds like you pulled through something hard together ! :D

animating seems like a lot of work... im hoping to see more from you, definitely <3 you're very talented :D :D

Thaaaanks a lot @veryspider
I was not able to pursue this as a career but animation still has a place in my heart :)
I will definitely create another! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much! @c-squared

Really cool! Hoping to see your next animation released exclusively on Steemit :D

Thanks @gibic
That would be really amazing! I'll create more content exclusive for steemit :D

the face of the little girl in the last scene.
it creeps me out thinking what she would do x'D

OMG! I've been waiting for someone to mention it :) hahahaha
Tho it was just a 1-second exposure but it was kind of a hard twist. I love dark endings AHHAHA
sadly, we were not able to create a sequel AHAH
But thaaaaanks @edanya :D

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77