Selected for Grenadian film festival

in #animation5 years ago

Man O man i am so happy to be officially selected by the 12N 61W Grenadian Film Festival.

You work hard, you get criticized, you get rejected and sometimes you wonder, why am I doing this? Am I truly doing what I need to be doing?

Its moments like these that validate your vision. My animation has won 5 awards so far from 3 festivals and winning them meant a lot. For some it means they have arrived, for me it means it's time to start the journey. It's the green light, the gas in the tank, it is the motivation.

What's next for Abeeku and the maroons. Things have slowed down considerably as life creates new challenges and opportunities but we have been redesigning the characters and entering more festivals.

The next step is to build a team and get this series done, funding or no funding. Wish me luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Tag me when you post stuff ! Congrats on the many awards bro ! I’d upvote yah but rember the 7 day window for a post to be voted on

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71