[Indonesia Film Animation Review] The Juki The Movie (2017)

in #animation6 years ago

Speaking of Indonesian animation film, I am quite grateful to the development that exists. If I am not mistaken, please correct me if wrong, the first Indonesian animated film that I know is Reaching Dreams, had slackened, reappear through Battle Of Surabaya which I am very sorry to miss it, not to mention some pretty good reviews, then fortunately not a long vacuum for the film Another animation reappears, which is in 2017, and it's nice to know there are 2 films released this year, namely Knight Kris and Si Juki (if Padle Pop is made in Indonesia is not it? I still hesitate to mention it). Unfortunately none of them have a chance to watch me where I won Dream when I was not really interested about the movie, but if it is not necessarily if you see the trailer there is a problem in the dubing dialog is not convincing and stereotypical character despite the issues that brought cool, then there is a Battle Of Surabaya missed because it is not right, from the trailer honestly I welcome positive, rigid dialogue is also not so disturbing, it's just about timing that is not right, while Knight Kris somehow besides the moon that many good movies and affect the budget watch, quality the dialogue feels the most unconvincing kind of "just calm down I'll accompany you" "you will not be able to memkukan" and added the quality of the cast seen from the intonasinya feels flat, but in terms of visual very convincing, so yes is not an option at that time. Then what about Si Juki? Why did I decide to watch it?

Of course because I am one of the people who are entertained with his strip comics. There is a sense of mutual want to support this character as much as my contribution. Yes I apologize yes Juk, I know why you have a physical comic, unfortunately somehow difficult to prioritize it, always there is more priority than buying comic Si Juki, please be advised, his name is also a student, do not understand Juk? Kan ente also been a student, understand is all serbi life. Well, since Juki is now performing in the cinema, and the entertainment that I am including is a royal movie show, this time I will not hesitate Juk, even though the trailer is dubious.

Honestly your trailer does not convince Juk. I've imagined the story that branches because of it, the packaging of the cut trailer there is also the impression of classical problems, dubing and dialogue, but I still hold fast to watch you Juk. I had hoped in this movie the same jokenya with your comic in context for the students or sepantaran age segitu (can be spelled adult not hell?), But it turns out my expectations was somewhat was was seen the label as SU aka All Age. And yes it is a lot of ank-kids viewers, there are happy to have worries, happy because many are watching, worried because ... .ahah deh her worries are discussed in another paragraph. But I'm not disappointed kok Juk, understand why it's hard to believe the moneyed people to charge your way to become mainstream, and one way is to make the segmentation as widely as possible, and that is a powerful way to hook the audience, because I myself believe your comic strip segmentation in media social is not necessarily the loyal to watch in the cinema.

And .. the worries did happen. Initially saw a lot of kids watching, I was ready to position myself as a kid, but it turns out Juki humor does not change, still like comic strips, there is a sense of pleasure in reading the comic strip was executed well in the cinema but also worried about the child's side the children. But that does not mean Juki is Juki that I know too, in the sense Juki must legowo with the portion of the comedy type that must be shared with Juki comedy with comedy comedy that can provoke the laughter of children, so do not be surprised if slapstick comedy is quite scattered everywhere and powerful making a child audiences but sacrificing me that is quite quiet, maybe not bad but not my taste. On the other hand, when a typical Juki comedy comes out, with real-world reference and joke about anti-mainstream cause to make me laugh but have to take turns making ank-anak silent. Ah ... Juki should satisfy both segmentation, look Tired of you Juk, pity, well basically you have not been able to make a joke formula that can be enjoyed into these two segmentation simultaneously Juk. Your responsibility.

But that does not mean Juki has no advantages that wow. With all my pretensions, judging BoS and Knight Kris Cuma from trailers and some reviews, while Reaching Dreams I've watched, the main specter of the Indonesian animated movie is dubing, whether it's the quality of the cast and its dubber or what usually happens is a lousy dialogue , and surprisingly the Juki is even perfect in this section, Juki managed to escape the scourge that often haunts this animated Indonesian film, congratulations Juk.

The most I appreciate is the cast. The voting selection seems to be very reasonable and that's cool. I see the selection of Bunga Citra Lestari and Indro Warkop is right and understand why they are elected. BCL sounds sound smart but also boring to be heard, certainly boring in a good way because it supports his character. While Indro is my man of the match in this movie. Indro is able to convince me that he has magical power in his voice that is suitable in this field. His voice is capable of provoking laughter without punchline though, but in a classy way while successfully reviving the character very well. Another living character is the voice of Juki and the President's parents, I am familiar with his voice but I really have trouble recognizing who it is. As for the voice of Juki, although I've been a bit strange since the first time in introducing his voice, I've started to move on and receive the sound, and the result is ok, enough to enjoy and not interfere. Anyway good job about cast.

About the dialogue, Juki seems to learn and pay attention to the experience in all animation problems in Indonesia that often arise, the dialogue is too detailed, and Juki managed to avoid it. All the dialogue there is absolutely no impression of waste, everything that is in the visual yes do not need to be orally spoken, and that's how to make animated movie dialogs are biak, once again, good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83