Review music animation Pearl Jam - Do the Evolution

in #animation6 years ago (edited)

Animated music videos have become a major attraction for the world's great musicians. What's the coolest thing to say?

Pearl Jam - Do the Evolution

The song Do the Evolution comes from the album Yield which was released in 1998. The theme of the animation itself adjusts to the title of Pearl Jam band cipataan song, the development of earth's living creatures from prehistoric times to finally the conflict between humans to control the planet.

The figure of Kevin Altieri, known as Batman animated director: The Animated Series, directs this video clip. Kevin is assisted by the author of the comic Spawn, Todd McFarlane who also directed Korn's Freak on a Leash video which releases a year later.

Video Do the Evolution earned a nomination at the Grammy Awards 1999 for Best Music Video, Short Form.

The figure of a woman who resembles the Death character of the comic DC Comic The Sandman series, always present in some death scenes in this video.

Lyrics

Woo
I'm ahead, I'm a man
I'm the first mammal to wear pants, yeah
I'm at peace with my lust
I can kill 'cause in god I trust, yeah
It's evolution, baby

I'm at piece, I'm the man
Buying stocks on the day of the crash
On the loose, I'm a truck
All the rolling hills, I'll flatten 'em out, yeah
It's herd behavior, uh huh
It's evolution, baby

Admire me, admire my home
Admire my son, he's my clone
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
This land is mine, this land is free
I'll do what I want but irresponsibly
It's evolution, baby

I'm a thief, I'm a liar
There's my church, I sing in the choir:
(Hallelujah, hallelujah)

Admire me, admire my home
Admire my son, admire my clones
'Cause we know, appetite for a nightly feast
Those ignorant Indians got nothin' on me
Nothin', why?
Because it's evolution, baby!

I am ahead, I am advanced
I am the first mammal to make plans, yeah
I crawled the earth, but now I'm higher
2010, watch it go to fire
It's evolution, baby
Do the evolution
Come on, come on, come on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55