My anime journey!

in #anime6 years ago

Hello steemians, today I will be sharing my wonderful and little bit confusing journey.

How I discovered anime.


I should thanks to indian government for this. Because before 2014 there were only cable channels operated in India and at that time we only had cartoon network and pogo TV as our major source of entertainment as children.

But after 2015 government introduce us with the evolution of channel .by setting up a setup box which include international channels in their package. And that was the first major step which make me closer to anime.

From all the new channel one taht caught my attention was "Animal Asia tv" a whole new channel never seen or heard. That time I got Sick of watching old cartoons were your character doesn't look like human and attractive at all . They just weren't realistic.

Old cartoon had unique stroy for every single episode like "TOM AND JERRY" one of the most
Loved cartoon in India basically. I also loved it in my childhood .Then puberty hit me now I want something dangerous and attractive female characters 😈.

Od cartoons do not had a attractive and good looking main character. The most attractive character in my childhood was "BEN TENNISON" from Ben 10. So, I was kind of looking for more art work and good looking character with amazing plot and story.


After discovering anime


The first anime I watched on "Animax channel"
Was "Rental magica" I was like l met my heaven. this is what I was looking for. My life got purpose.
But at firatI wasn't able to watch it because of the language barrier . Yeah, whatever aired on it is basically subbed anime so I started to improve my reading skills and vocabulary.

Then I watched the whole series the story was epic and interesting ..
Here's a short introduction to it

Due to his father’s disappearance, Itsuki Iba has to take over the family business: a magician dispatch service called ‘Astral’. Astral basically employ countless magicians and other supernatural beings in order to send them out to help those who need magical assistance. As a leader, Itsuki now has to be tough, commanding, and reliable, but there’s one problem, he’s a coward. Also, in order to run a successful business, he has to connect with his employees, which is more difficult than it seems due to his personality and lack of magical ability. But not only does he have to deal with his own employees, he also has to deal with those who threaten the family business.

Here are some snapshots from the original series :-

My completed Anime list


Till now I have watched 200+ anime including

  • Naruto
  • One piece
  • Dbz

Thanks for giving your time .
Peace..

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 37.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @alisayyad
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alisayyad to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello! I"ve got watching anime like 12 year, im 21 years old atm and i think i will be watching until i get to 40 haha. Upvote!

Then you are my senpai, notice me pls!😚😁

DBZ also mine favorite also i like shin chan he's funny kid every..

Congratulations @alisayyad, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2748 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $876.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author. To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

One word of advice: It is best practice to provide an image source link for all images that do not belong to you.

Cheers - @carlgnash for @humanbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87