10 SBD GIVEAWAY! WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE ANIME CHARACTER & WHY?

in #anime6 years ago

IMG_2670.JPG
Hello Steemians!

We are hosting our first giveaway ever! We thought it would be a fun way to introduce ourselves and give something to the Steemit Community!

HOW TO WIN?

Step 1: Give us your opinion below "Who is your favorite Anime character & why"
Step 2: Follow our Steemit
Step 3: Resteem & Upvote our post :)

CHOOSING THE WINNER

There will be 6 WINNERS!
5 SBD will go to the best answer!
1 SBD will go to 5 random contestants! (1 SBD EACH)
Winners will be chosen a week from now! On 2/24/2018

Goodluck, Animesocial

MODEL: @TYANFIT

Sort:  

Well, it's hard to answer that question, because I love many anime characters.
But If I have to pick one, it's going to be:
Armin from Attack on Titan anime.

Why? He is genius and problem solver and I like the way he is thinking ^_^

Sorry if this sounds like a mass recruital comment, because it is... I've seen many communities in steemit but I have yet to see one for our fellow anime & manga fans, so a group of us decided to work to make a discord server for us, to share ideas, to share posts, to talk with fellow fans and enjoy in general. No true community is made of two or three members, so consider joining us if interested: https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

My favorite character of all time is and always will be my beloved Sesshomaru.


Since I first appeared as a villain in Inuyasha I admired him for his physical attractiveness and also for his strength. I have always liked in the anime the characters that are shown as a cold image, silent and with an aura of mystery, because they generally hide the most beautiful feelings even though they hide it under a mask of insensibility and when they show it they are really honest.

Sesshomaru was the first character I saw with those characteristics. In spite of despising humans, he was able to give life back to a little girl and take care of her, as he did with Ring. He also always showed sensitivity to Kagura. I think Sesshomaru was kinder to what they were suffering, and the reason why he was able to feel such empathy is that he knew pain well, although he never revealed it, it can be appreciated with the kind of relationship he had especially with his father.

After all, those who have become cold are usually hurt, but because of this, they are capable of great affection when they manage to penetrate the shield with which they protect themselves. That's why I like this type of character, and for this, I love Sesshomaru, the first anime character that captivates me with his coldness and mystery.

My favorite anime character is Kei Kurono from the anime Gantz :)

69408231fa9ecf1155489a75e35987e486ea1d16_00.jpg

He is my favorite anime character because he made me feel like someone like me could be worthy of a hero and the main character. Usually people like Kei are side characters who die. A lot of gantz is from the pov of kei in his mind voice so you get his true thoughts, he's a pervert. He's selfish, and he's a coward, he's unabashedly human. But out of his cowardice, due to his fight or flight reactions he survives. He outlives his friend Kato who you'd think is the main character or hero because he's so pure and selfless, and that's what brings kato's demise.

You won one SBD :)

My best anime character is naruto.My entire childhood went watching his story.Ienjoyed watching the anime naruto.That was second anine I watched after DBZ. Naruto is pretty legit cgarscter .He was a weak boy but due to his sufferings he is the ONE OF THE powerful ninja.He went from hated to celebrated as the strongest ninja on his block. He went from getting kicked out stores to his village's lord - the best embodiment of an underdog story. Htaught us lot of life values and importance of not giving up. He also showed us how great friendship is.
images.jpg

Mine too...loved Naruto. But i guess have to settle for Hinata since you already chose Naruto.

Not entering as I highly doubt any of my followers would be interested in seeing something anime related. Having said that, how is it that no one has mentioned Izaya Orihara? God, he is one of my absolute favorite anime villains and the king of all the trolls.

My most favorite character of all time is SPIKE from COWBOY BEBOP


I choose Yui from the K On. I love her perseverance in everything she does. She never stop until she fully mastered the thing that she wanted to mastered, despite her goofy attitude. To be both happy go lucky and talented, i admire her spirit. And i also love to know how much she cherish her guitar. She wont trade it for the world, same goes with her friends and family, she puts them number 1.

My favorite anime character is Tachibana Kanade from Angel Beats.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is because she is an 'angel' .

She's like a top student in that school.

I like her character because she's not showing any emotion and that's I wanted to imply it in my real life..! 😂

She's also the person that always follows rules it made me admire her a lot..!

No emotion through anything. And also, she has the hidden sonic weapon...! How cool was that..! Come out of nowhere. I wanted to do costume especially for her only...!

I even named myself as Tachibana Chiara for her.

😆😆

That's why I liked her so much..! ❤❤ Thank you


Lelouch vi Britannia

My pick is Lelouch from the anime Code Geass.

what introduction does this badass character need, he play both the hero and the villain, with his alter-ego Zero, he is the leader of the resistance group going againts the Empire and then theres Lelouch, the son of the Emperor and 17th in line as successor to the Empire's throne.

This guy will do anything to find out who killed his mother and made his little sister live in hardship and blind, he will fight his own relatives and friends, backstabbing them, using innocent civilian, control them with Geass, except for when he accidentally cast Geass on his half sister Euphemia, that made her on a rampage and killing innocent civilian. That scene totally broke my heart, how Lelouch is powerless against his own recklessness and watching his beloved sister turned into a mass murderer. All he can do is giving out the order in tears to shoot and kill her, yup even a cold hearted evil mastermind could felt regret and sadness, his action could not been undone so he just go along and took advantage from it.


Zero, leader of the Black Knight

So after finding out who killed his mother (his own father the current Emperor of the Brittania Empire) and killed him, he decide to succeed the Empire himself and rule with an iron fist. Eliminating and capturing all the throne's heir, then proceed to inflict fear and made the empire to be a force so big that nobody could dare to go against at.


At time time, i'm really puzzled to the sudden personality change in Lelouch, from a lovable character to a power hungry emperor just like his own father who he hates so much. Lelouch then went to a parade that celebrates his achievement as the ruler of the Empire, when suddenly from afar, Zero with a saber stood in the way of the parade. I soon learn from the flashback that Lelouch decide to deceive everybody and act as a tyrant so that the people of the empire and the civilian would stand together and reconcile and end his rule, Lelouch then asked a favor from his childhood and best friend so big that i dont think any of us would accept , and that is to bear the mask of Zero and assassinate him in front of the whole crowd. Ever since then, Zero have been the symbol of peace and unity.

This is why this character is my favorite, even in death he still wishes for everybody well being, can you imagine while you're dying in pain, people around you are cheering for your murderer and you're just laying happy to see people finally uniting. This character is seriously the coolest i had ever seen and i dont believe any character can top him.

My answer was going to be Lulu =(

My Most Favorite Anime Character is Luffy bacause he is a happy person and good leader with a good heart.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67