My Collection: My First Set of One Piece Action Figure! Yey!!!

in #anime6 years ago
I've known this anime since elementary to mid high school days (if I remember it right). That time it was aired in GMA Network and dubbed in Tagalog. It was first aired in the afternoon and then suddenly they stopped airing it and when they resumed airing it, they changed the time slot into morning and the rest is history.

I lose tracked of this anime and finally got the chance to re-watch the episodes, Oh I mean, we did watched it from the beginning again. If I am not mistaken it was year 2013 when we started to watched and been able to catch up with its latest episode last year, 2017. It is the longest running anime in Japan and have 833 episodes already and counting. The author, Eiichiro Oda releases one episode every week.

OP.jpg

I've been wanting to collect One Piece action figures since forever but I don't have extra money to buy one. I've waited for so long and finally I've got a set of the Straw Hat Pirates, 9 Straw Hat members and an additional character which is Boa Hancock. 10 pieces in all. Let me introduce you the characters I got :)


♥ Monkey D Luffy ♥


Luffy L.jpgLuffy C.jpgLuffy R.jpg

The Strong Captain of the Straw Hat Pirates.
The coolest captain in his generation! He acquired his power thru eating a devil fruit called "Gomu Gomu No Mi" that made him a rubber man.


♥ Roronoa Zoro ♥


Zoro L.jpgZoro C.jpgZoro R.jpg

The Vice Captain of the Straw Hat Pirates.
Zoro uses 3 Swords to defeat enemies and aims to be the Greatest Swordsman in the World. He has no sense of direction and easy to get lost.
He loves booze!


♥ Nami ♥


Nami L.jpgNami C.jpgNami R.jpg

The Navigator of the Straw Hat Pirates.
She was tagged as "Cat Burglar". When it comes to navigation, you can count on her.


♥ Usopp ♥


Usopp L.jpgUsopp C.jpgUsopp R.jpg

The Sniper of the Straw Hat Pirates.
He was tagged as "Liar". He was a coward before but he eventually become strong. He loves to make a weapon out of plants. He also created Nami's weapon.


♥ Vinsmoke Sanji ♥


Zanji L.jpgZanji C.jpgZanji R.jpg

The Cook of the Straw Hat Pirates.
He was tagged as the "Black Leg or the Black Foot" because his kicks is very powerful. He loves to cook delicious foods and have the highest respect for Women. We named our Son Zanji after him.


♥ Tony Tony Chopper ♥


Chopper L.jpgChopper C.jpgChopper R.jpg

The Doctor of the Straw Hat Pirates.
Chopper is a reindeer whom you can count on if you gets injured. He is also a devil fruit user that allows him to transform into a monster or other forms. He blushed every time someone praises him or tell him how cute he is.


♥ Nico Robin ♥


Robin L.jpgRobin C.jpgRobin R.jpg

The Archaeologist of the Straw Hat Pirates.
She is also a devil fruit user that allows her to have multiple numbers of arms. She's interested in the history. She loves to read.


♥ Franky ♥


Franky L.jpgFranky C.jpgFranky R.jpg

The Shipwright of the Straw Hat Pirates.
Franky is a Cyborg. He upgraded himself and put weapons in different part of his body. He is the one who built the second Ship of the Straw Hat Pirates and named it "Thousand Sunny".


♥ Brook ♥


Brook L.jpgBrook C.jpgBrook R.jpg

The Musician of the Straw Hat Pirates.
Brook was tagged as the "Soul King". He is also good in using sword but his powerful weapon is when he strums his guitar. He is also a devil fruit user. He ate it making him an immortal man but he is a skeleton already. He can also separate his soul spirit to his skeleton body.


♥ Boa Hancock ♥


Boa L.jpgBoa C.jpgBoa R.jpg

The Captain of Kuja Pirates.
Boa is an additional action figure included in my One Piece Set.
Boa is the only female member of the strongest group in One Piece they called WarLords. She captures the eye and the hearts of all men. She secretly fell in love with Luffy and helps him if he's in need but Luffy doesn't have feeling towards her.


So that's the first One Piece Set I have and hopefully to collect more in the future!!!


Thank you for reading my blog
♥♥♥


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Sort:  

yey! collectibles so cute <3

Truuuuuth! Blog mo din Yung collection mo Joyah 😘

Wow! Anime addict! If there is Ghost Fighter I will get some of them!!!!

If ever I see one I'll tell you right away Sir 😊

We've downloaded all episodes of Yu Yu Hakusho before but I don't know where they are anymore. Saaaaaad.

Sir @kennyroy please check out my first ever contest / activity Sharing your favorite Anime / cartoon show. Thanks in advance!

Yaaas! They're all cute specially my baby chopper. I'm just wondering about the ending of one piece, well if there is. -__-

I watched it as it was launched in Ph back then. But I guess, the story line was endless. Hehez! Though I love that goma goma boy luffy!

Nice stuffs ate! <3

Oh it is a very long long anime indeed that even I, got always curious about the ending. There is so much scenes to wait and so much questions waiting for answers. I wonder how Oda will end this legendary anime too. And most of all I can't wait to know what kind of treasure that One Piece is 😍 Do you still watch it?

Loading...

Congratulations @annazsarinacruz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Really cool collection! I'm now reading your entry to my steem activity. Thanks for participating.

Thank you!!! 😍😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81