You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goblin Slayer Manga Review

in #anime6 years ago

I have been seeing a lot of hype on this series and decided to drop by and watch the first episode of the anime and now I know where all those hype is coming from. This is not the first dark fantasy series I have seen, the first one was ubel blatt (very good one that unfortunately dragged on too long) and I am getting the vibe I had when I first stumbled upon that series, the gore, the portrayal of despair and fear and the level headedness of goblin slayer and his rationality mixed with obsession come together to give out a thrilling experience that is rarely seen in today's line up of anime/ manga series.

I am barely keeping myself from the temptation of reading the manga because I don't want to spoil the anime for me, I learned my lesson when I read Attack on Titan but this one so far is a keeper for me. Though reaching the top spot this season wouldn't be an easy feat since a lot of good shows are airing along side it, it will be an interesting season to say the least.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm the type that doesn't mind being spoiled. If the story is good as it sounds, it will reflect through whatever media. I guess it's a difference in perspective, if I were to read both the LN and manga, my opinions about the story would change. I haven't watched the anime yet. I think it would still be fun seeing the pages come to animation.

I can understand the thrill of building up tension and catharsis after finally watching the show and staying away from the manga. I just think it's silly to prolong that agony when both results will just end you knowing how the story will flow anyway.

Yeah anime is so much slower than manga. For example I couldn't bring myself to watch attack on titan season 3 after reading the manga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81