You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Want to Watch Anime? Here are Ten Shows to Help You Get Started

in #anime6 years ago

I want to know your personal opinion on Samurai Champloo . Would you recommend it to people that want to get into anime ? I started watching few episodes and I still have to finish the show at some point..

Thanks for the post and nice recommendations = )

Sort:  

I think Samurai Champloo is a good show, but I wouldn't recommend it to people just entering anime, due to its episodic nature and 4th wall breaking. Note, you can recommend episodic content to newcomers, but it generally needs to be a bit different, such as Mushishi. You can also try the director's more well known show - Cowboy Bebop.

But generally I recommend plot-driven shows with continuity because they make you want to keep watching. It took me a while to finish Samurai Champloo myself.

Alright = ) Thanks for the great recommendations and keep up the good work as always .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67