You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bungou Stray Dogs - Seasons 1 and 2

in #anime5 years ago

I realized later that everyone was named after an author of some kind, I'm didn't realize that until after I wrote the review up, I'm not really familiar with Japanese Authors. If you are though, it's quite a nice touch to see where the inspiration is drawn from.

But yeah, I actually think it's a bit more extreme in this show then it was in Star Wars. I remember a scene with three people aiming machine guns at one person firing back, and somehow they still couldn't hit her, and multiple of them were taken down. While it's not a huge detractor for me considering what the show is trying to do, I do think it's a point worth bringing up since some people may be put off by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66