Smogon, the Wrath of Whales

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, this is my entry for @htliao's anime contest, I put my best into it, I hope those who will look at this post enjoys it.

Preparing the Character

First, I made an elevation drawing of the character that I'm about to do, I looked into having a short character with a cape. The first thing that came into my mind is the goggles. The goggles gave the character appeal that makes him look cool.

After I got satisfied with the appearance, I came up with an ability and other things that he can do. I wanted the character to be an original so I tried to think of concepts that is connected to Steem. Since I associated the character with Steem, I then came up with a straight forward idea. This character should be strong and fast and should have that ability to release steam around his body. I haven't thought of the exact details of what else this character can do with his steam but the first thing that came into my mind is the ability to lessen the vision of his opponents with steam. Well yeah, mobility wise, that is interesting, I can imagine this character jumping around high and long distances with steam coming out around his body.

Then I inked the character's elevation page.


Making a Full Blown Illustration for the Sake of the Contest


Oh yeah, I also added another character with him, it's a dog and his name is Pipi. Pipi the smoky poodle.

I added some little background.

Then I started coloring the illustration.

Done! I'm not quite happy with how it ended with the colors cause I lack a lot of colors in my palette but still, I'm proud of this one.

Let's Make him Move a Little

page1.jpgpage2.jpgpage3.jpgpage 4.jpgpage 5.jpgpage 6.jpglast page.jpg

Are you surprised with the last part? I mean the comics? If you do, maybe you enjoyed this post. If you did, then that makes me a happy dragon
Thank you for dropping bye, please support me by following, upvoting, resteeming and leaving a comment below
Oh, another thing, to Mr. @htliao, I forgot the ID next to the drawing, I'll just update this post tomorrow, so I don't get disqualified for your contest
IMG_20100202_095646.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragondance24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! such a great and detailed content.
This post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi

I like your style. I know how to draw but not that good. Such a great talent. Worth to receive an upvote

Ka-Pooooooooow

Super cool
I love this post
I make avatar for this challenge
2017-10-15-16-06-18.jpg

cool...i like the comic

dear i have a problem when i create post and post URL on guild service i got one massage if i post in less then one minute i got one msg your post is too young and when i paste url after one minute or after 3 hour i got msg your post is too old please help me ......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64