Pop Team Epic Ep 3 Review

in #anime6 years ago

So after last review where I kind of blasted the show a little harder than I should have, I have decided to keep watching Pop Team Epic, as it’s only 13 minutes out of my week and it does hold some entertainment value. Man, after this episode I have changed my mind on my opinion of the show and I have learned to appreciate the show a lot more. Seeing some of the more famous strips in animation really got me appreciating the show more than I originally anticipated.

First off, the show gives the most relatable gag where Popuko gets conned into sleeping instead of taking responsibilities by her blanket. Everyone has felt this before, and giving the initial gag for this show to be this strip gave me a bit of joy.



The major gag for the show was a huge documentary, of how Pipimi turned Popuko into a huge Japanese Idol. People had originally hated her as an idol, but the world slowly comes to love her. This causes Pipimi to keep promoting her and slowly she becomes a force against the world. I don’t want to spoil more, so please do yourself and watch this sketch.

The final sketch for the show really got me laughing hysterically, as it was the famous “30 minutes and you’re dead” comic strip.



This was based off of the scene in Dragon Ball Z in which one of the villains Frieza, sets a timer to blow up the planet they are fighting on. Luckily for the viewers, the team behind the show managed to find a way to get Frieza to voice Popuko in this sketch, as well as a future Dragon Ball Z Villain, Cell as Pipimi.

In my opinion, I think that the third episode turned around the show a bit more. I’m able to appreciate the show a lot more because of this, as I can relate more to the gag humor and they are adapting more of my favorite strips.

From my last review, I would give this episode an 8 compared to my review of the last two episodes, which can be find below.

<---- Read the last review

Sort:  

With your posting, I am more comfortable in the steemit

Mirzaa, thank you for your reply! I am glad to see that my content is reaching a wider audience. If you would like to see more, make sure to follow to show your support!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67