Cat's Eye confirmed in the new City Hunter anime movie trailer

in #anime5 years ago (edited)

Last year it was announced that City Hunter would be coming back as an anime movie, and my 5 years old heart rejoiced at hearing these news.

Sure, you could argue that City Hunter never really went away, as we have Angel Heart from the same author as City Hunter, Tsukasa Hojo, a live action Hong Kong movie starring Jackie Chan, a Korean live action TV series, a French live action movie. None of these though were actually the City Hunter I wanted. For the first time ever, the real OG series from my childhood is coming back.

The new trailer for City Hunter: Shinjuku Private Eyes (Full title) has just hit the Japanese interwebs, and it's looking good. I've literally traveled more than 20 years in the future, and it's refreshing to see that both Ryou Saeba and Kaori Makimura haven't changed one single bit and are looking as goofy as ever. The other huge surprise here is that the three girls from Cat's Eye, namely Hitomi, Rui and Ai Kisugi will also be appearing in this new movie.

Cat's Eye, like City Hunter is another 80s manga from Tsukasa Hojo. It too received an anime adaptation, which I used to watch after school.

Opening of Cat's Eye

City Hunter and Cat's Eye are two shows I grew up with, which I haven't kept up with over the years. This new upcoming movie has definitely put them at the forefront of my anime interests though.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://cryptotsuki.com/2019/01/12/cats-eye-confirmed-in-the-new-city-hunter-anime-movie-trailer/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10