You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Oddly Interesting Observations at Anime NYC 2018

in #anime5 years ago

I do not know very much about your topic, but the post is very interesting. The first photos you took before the crowds came still look very crowded to me.

I've been out of the states for a few years now and the security aspect is pretty intense. I remember it from being there, but had forgotten how seriously they take it.

I love your action shot of the guys with the light sticks. Good catch! And the building is awesome with the glass roofs. You last shot is a wonderful crowd scene and looks like so much fun :)

Sort:  

Yes, the crowds were pretty big even early into the convention day. But they were huge around the time I was leaving!

I find that it's been more intense in Manhattan especially in the past few years. Bigger conventions (like New York Comic Con) actually have metal detectors you have to walk through to enter. Times Square has also always been a nightmare, but they have so many officers and military personnel walking around with semi-automatics I avoid areas with huge crowds now.

And thank you! It really was a fun event, despite everything that happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71