You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking Anime shows I grew up with

in #anime6 years ago

I certainly get the love of cooking and baking, and I do like to watch the occasional anime, and the combination is great for catching the imagination of kids, but sometimes these shows are just plain weird.

There, I've said it. Nothing against you at all, or anyone who watches some of them, but that clown judge is just bizarre. :)

I suppose over-the-top is what makes it entertaining, and that's fine. I readily admit I've watched some strange things in my day, so I probably can't say anything, anyway. I'm just getting too old, I guess. :)

Sort:  

Ahahaha yeah the weirdness is one of the appeal of anime and they make even mundane things so out of this world.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh, all the action, like with the cooking is all fine. It's visually entertaining. It's just some of the characters and the voices they get for them that get to the point of the bizarre. Plots and stories aside of course, but when you're in the world of samurai baking, you would expect some strangeness. :)

Samurai baking is my ultimate passion! You have tarnished my honor now prepare to die!

Well, alrighty then, @ecoinstant! If I were as well versed in anime as I probably should be, I'd have some kind of snappy retort. Alas, all I ever saw regularly was Dragonball Z, and it took them several episodes to even get to a fight. :) I used to tease my boys about it. Didn't stop them from watching the show, though.

I know right! My mom used to tease me during the Frieza saga that all they ever did was grunt at each other!

'Hey, what are you watching in there?'

"Mom, they are powering up!"

LOL!

it would be like, "I challenge you to a fight!"

Commerical.

"No, I challenge you to a fight!"

Commerical.

Then you'd see the two fighters from far away as somewhere else someone was talking some kind of backstory about at least one of the fighters and why this particular fight was important to the balance of the universe.

Commercial.

"You deserve to go down!"

Commercial.

"No! You deserve to go down!"

Commercial.

"Prepare yourself, villain. Feel my wrath!" Brief power up sequence from both fighters and then...

Cut. Thanks guys. See you next week.

Last week on Samurai Bakers

'You deserve to go down'

'No, you deserve to go down!'

when we get back from commercial, can you guess who will be the first to successfully power up their epic level move?

Stay tuned!

Ahahahha I can just imagine Snook doing that to you!

Oh yes! Growing up with @snook was quite an adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88