My Top 5 Anime of All Time (Results from Contest)

in #anime7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians! Last week I made my TOP 10 ANIME OF ALL TIME CONTEST post where you had to guess what my top 5 anime of all time was. Today I will reveal what those anime are and the result of the contest😁! Hope you guys like it!

#5 - One Piece

One Piece was one of the 3 major anime that I grew up watching, next to Naruto and Bleach. Bleach unfortunately did not make it on my Top 10 list because I didn't like how it ended. One Piece has one of my favorite characters of all time, Monkey D. Luffy. I love One Piece because of the marvelous character development that goes on in the anime. Well, if you have 700+ episodes, you better have some good character development right 😂? The story is so intricate that this anime is one of the most discussed and theorized anime of all time. Things that happens in episode 5 may connect to episode 500. However, the pacing gets a little too slow and dragged out later in the anime or else it would have been either ranked 2 or maybe even 1.

Even if it's just an anime, One Piece taught me one of the most valuable lessons ever. Follow Your Dreams. Watching Luffy following his dream to become the greatest pirate ever definitely impacted me in real life. It inspires me to follow my heart and to never let anyone belittle my dream, however small or different it may seem to others.

#4 - Naruto

One of the other big 3 anime that I started watching in middle school. I literally grew up with these anime and their characters. This explains why they are in my top 5 anime, the amount of impact it has in my life. Naruto also has one of my all time favorite character, Itachi. He was probably one of the most wise and bad ass characters ever created 😆! I love Naruto because of the characters and the music. The music had an awesome way of jerking my feelings, making me sad to the point of crying or making me excited to the point of jumping up and down. The only problem I had with Naruto was the fillers, or else it would've made it higher on my list similar to One Piece.

59549a8cad78e811648657.gif

I also learned another valuable lesson from Naruto. Watching Naruto's character growing up, I saw that he was not talented, but he was one of the hardest working character I have ever seen. This taught me how much you really have to want it and work if you want to be great. That lesson didn't really hit me until recently, but it's one of the biggest inspirations I have from an anime.

#3 - Dragon Ball Z

Dragonaball Z!!! What more do I have to say 😀? This was my first ever legit anime I have ever watched. I still remember the first time he went Super Saiyan against Frieza like it was yesterday. I'm pretty sure 99.99% of everyone knows what Dragonball Z and who Goku is. This anime has the MOST EPIC power ups of all time. Goku going Super Saiyan 1 and Super Saiyan 3, to me, is one of the greatest anime moments of all time. I mean, it took 1 whole episode for him to power up for goodness sake 😂! This anime deserves it's place as my 3rd all time anime.

59549990eda48981921960.gif

An important lesson I learned from watching Dragon Ball Z is to be humble and always try to get better. Goku, for most of his life, is known to be the strongest person in the anime, but he always strives to get stronger, yet never boasts about his strength. He always loves a challenge, and that is a trait that will get you far in the real world.

#2 - Fullmetal Alchemist (Brotherhood)

rsz_fb42y0h.jpg

For anime fans that don't know that there are 2 versions of Fullmetal Alchemist, there is Fullmetal Alchemist (anime) and Fullmetal Alchemist (Brotherhood). The first one is a loosely adapted anime based off the manga, however, the anime did not wait until the manga was finished before it was produced. Therefore, the anime is not 100% based off of the manga. Brotherhood, however, is the anime's finished version of the manga. I watched both series and love both. Brotherhood though, is a little better to me because of the mindfuckery that goes on at the end. Honestly I can't think of a negative thing about this anime. The soundtrack, characters, and story is all top notch. It's THAT good 😀! If you have never seen this anime, you need to. Period!

5954a0ae6155d597937024.gif

This amazing anime taught me the meaning of loving your family and how far a person would go for their family. The sibling bond between the two brothers made me look at my own relationship with my sisters and how I could improve as an older brother.

#1 - Code Geass

Here we are! Number 1 😁! If you guys haven't figured it out by now, I love mech animes. Code Geass, however, is not just an ordinary mech anime. It's like combining a Gundam anime together with Deathnote. The combination of these two made this anime truly amazing to me, but the thing that made this anime my number 1 anime of all time....is the ENDING! Good endings are underrated in my opinion. To me, even if the anime is really good, if the ending left me unsatisfied, I will end up smiting it. How are you going to make an anime THIS good, and have a suck ass ending? I would think every time that happens. Code Geass has to me, the best anime ending of ALL TIME. Combine that together with gundams and psychological warfare makes this anime the BEST anime I have ever watched.

The lesson I learned in this anime also contributes to how great I view it. I learned that everyone fights for what they believe is right, their own sense of justice. Even if we think we are doing the "right" thing, another person may think the complete opposite. One person's sense of justice may be completely different than their counterpart's sense of justice. Does that make one or the other right or wrong? I learned that this world is full of gray areas, and that right and wrong is just a perspective.

Honorable Mentions

Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan)

Hitman Reborn

Bleach

Fate Zero

Steins;Gate

Contest Results

anime contest results.png

As you can all see, only 4 people were able to guess 1 correctly in order, however, they all had the same number of correct guesses that were not in order. Secto, shown in RED did not resteem the post so according to the contest rules, he never completed his entry.

Therefore, we have a 3 WAY TIE. I earned a little more than 8 SBDs on this post, so I will put in an extra SBD so I can evenly split everyone 3 SBDs. Congratulations to @giuato, @haphazard, and @dpencilpusher for winning!

Thank you to everyone that participated in this contest. I will be posting more anime related contests very soon! Be on the lookout 😁!!!

If you haven't had the chance to read the contest post, you can check it out by clicking the link below 😄!

The Top 10 Anime of All Time Contest!

Sources: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

YOU ARE SIMPLY THE.png

Sort:  

Nekomajin best manga of all time

hmm interesting choice, I will have to check it out haha

I was kidding, but it's still worth being read

Ayy I knew I was on to something with the gundams! Thanks for making this contest!

hahaha, yeh you were 😂! Thank you for participating!

ahh, snap :)
I was really thinking on Code Geass! I should have put it :D
All animes mentioned are amazing! Great taste

go with your gut next time! :) thank you, it was so hard to choose because there are so many anime that I love T_T

Woohoo! I did it! Thanks for holding the contest, it was fun! :) (PS you should still check out Berserk if you haven't already, haha)

Thank you for participating! I have watched all the Berserk movies and anime. Thanks for the recommendation though :)!

Whoop! Thanks a lot! I got the SBD!
I honestly just went with my personal favorites.

You have great taste then my friend haha :)

That's a good list and a good contest. I'll be waiting for more!!!

Glad you liked it! Thanks for your support :)!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gthong5592 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What? No hint of HxH at all? Oh too bad for my all time favorite... 😂 I wrote a similarity and difference blog abt it and Naruto before. Should be somewhere out there on a website that wouldn't let me delete it. Ah well. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50